blow moulding solutions

FHW Blow moulding design

Blow moulding design
Building better consumer goods.

An well-engineered blow mould not only produces perfectly formed hollow plastic parts. A precisely built, specifically customised design can contribute to considerably enhance the competitive position of your business. An adequate blow mould design leads to a reduction of the part's weight. Our smart mould design processes for shorter cycle times and lower unit costs allow our clients to fully leverage the potential of their equipment.

Our blow moulding design experience goes back to the early days of thermoplastic processing 50 years ago. In 2008, the original company Friedrich H. Weischede Formenbau GmbH was reorganised into fhw moulds GmbH, a successful business with about 50 employees which has grown to become one of Germany's leading extrusion blow moulding design corporations. The company's main site in Bottrop supplies over 30 countries worldwide.

With a long-standing experience and a clear focus on extrusion blow moulding design, fhw moulds is always a step ahead regarding the technical-know and craftsmanship of its team.

We have gathered a deep knowledge of every aspect of the blow moulding process, from the big picture to the last detail, so we know which steps of the design and production stages need to be focused on. Our team of experts has the ability to set up the equipment to tap its full potential. We work hard so our clients can rely on trouble-free and robust processes.

blow moulding solutions

FHW Blasformenbau

Unsere Kompetenz lässt
Konsumgüter schneller drehen.

Eine perfekte Blasform produziert nicht nur formvollendete Hohlkörper aus Kunststoff. Durch eine exakte, spezifisch auf die jeweilige Aufgabe zugeschnittene Konstruktion kann sie auch eine deutlich verbesserte Wettbewerbsfähigkeit herstellen. Das Artikelgewicht kann durch blasformgerechtes Konstruieren reduziert werden. Der Anspruch, unseren Kunden durch intelligenten Formenbau deutlich geringere Zykluszeiten und Stückkosten zu eröffnen, lässt Sie das Potenzial Ihrer Maschinen voll ausschöpfen.

Unsere Erfahrung im Blasformenbau reicht bis zu den Anfängen der Verarbeitung von Thermoplasten vor 50 Jahren zurück. Aus dem Traditionsunternehmen Friedrich H. Weischede Formenbau GmbH ist 2008 die fhw moulds GmbH hervorgegangen, die heute mit fast 50 Mitarbeitern einer der führenden deutschen Anbieter für Extrusionsblasformen ist. Vom Hauptsitz in Bottrop aus werden die Produkte in über 30 Länder weltweit geliefert.

Die langjährige Erfahrung und die sehr fokussierte Ausrichtung auf Extrusionsblasformenbau geben uns den entscheidenden Vorsprung im technischen Know-how und der handwerklichen Qualität.

Wir kennen auch den Blasprozess vom großen Ganzen bis ins kleinste Detail und wissen, wo besondere Sorgfalt und Präzision in der Planung und Herstellung gefragt ist. Unsere Spezialisten können Ihre Maschinen so einstellen, dass ihr Potenzial voll ausgeschöpft werden kann. Darum kann sich jeder unserer Kunden auf reibungslose und stabile Prozesse verlassen.